top of page

Feeling drunk when I'm not drunk

I'm in the part of the detox now where I feel and act and talk like I'm still drinking. I don't know why this happens. I don't know what my body or my brain is trying to do. It's a dangerous phase because it's the easiest moment to relapse...when I feel how I want to feel but I know the feeling isn't real and won't last. The only thing helping me now is having one of my cats, Fugazi, following me around and wanting my attention. He wants me to play and pet him and follow him around and even though I have to go to work in the morning...I want to pay attention to him more than I want to drink. I may feel like I want to drink at the moment but he's keeping me here in bed. I'm not going to the store. I'm staying home tonight.

My baby boy Fugazi


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page